Vermont State Facts

Vermont Effective 1/1/2022   Federal Effective 7/24/2009

Vermont Department of Labor Webpage

Vermont Final Paycheck Law
Fired: The final paycheck is due within 72 hours of discharge
Quit: The final paycheck is due on the last regular payday, or if there is no regular payday, on the following Friday.
Vermont Direct Deposit Law
Force Direct Deposit: No
Vermont Minimum Wage
Minimum Wage $12.55      
Minimum Cash Wage(Tipped Employee) $6.28
Vermont State Income Tax
Wage Withholding                       Tables
Vermont Unemployment Insurance
Maximum 2022 Taxable Earnings (increased from $14,100 in 2021) $15,500                   
Employee 2022 Deduction None
Employer FY2022 Tax Rates 0.8 – 6.5%
Standard FY2022 New Employer Rate 1.00%