New Hampshire State Facts

New Hampshire Effective 9/1/2008   Federal Effective 7/24/2009

New Hampshire Department of Labor Webpage

New Hampshire Final Paycheck Law
Fired: The final paycheck is generally due within 72 hours of the time of termination. If an employee is laid off, the final paycheck must be paid by the next regular payday.
Quit: The final paycheck is generally due no later than the next regular payday, except that if the employee gives at least one pay period’s notice of his or her intention to quit, the employer must pay all wages earned by the employee within 72 hours.
New Hampshire Direct Deposit Law
Force Direct Deposit: No
New Hampshire Minimum Wage
Minimum Wage $7.25        
Minimum Cash Wage(Tipped Employee) $3.26
New Hampshire State Income Tax
Wage Withholding                     None
New Hampshire Unemployment Insurance
Maximum 2022 Taxable Earnings(Unchanged from 2021) $14,000                                                                                                       
Employee 2022 Deduction None
Employer 2022 Tax Rates(Includes variable administrative contribution assessment, up to 0.4%, fund balance reduction, inverse rate surcharge and emergency power surcharge, which are determined quarterly) 0.05 – 8.5%
Standard New Employer Tax Rate Eff 1Q2022 (Includes variable administrative contribution assessment, up to 0.4%, fund balance reduction, inverse rate surcharge and emergency power surcharge, which are determined quarterly) 2.70%