Florida State Facts

Florida Effective 9/30/2021   Federal Effective 7/24/2009

Florida Department of Labor Webpage



Florida Final Paycheck Law

Fired:                                                                                       No law exists.
Quit: No law exists.

Florida Direct Deposit Law

Force Direct Deposit:             No

Florida Minimum Wage

Minimum Wage $10.00
Minimum Cash Wage(Tipped Employee) $6.98
Youth Minimum Wage $4.25*

Florida State Income Tax

Wage Withholding                                       Tables

Florida Unemployment Insurance

Maximum 2022 Taxable Earnings(Unchanged from 2021) $7,000
Employee 2022 Deduction None
Employer 2022 Tax Rates 0.1 – 5.4%
Standard 2022 New Employer Rate 2.70%

*Employees under the age of 20 may be paid a minimum wage of $4.25 per hour during the first 90 consecutive calendar days after their initial employment.