Connecticut State Facts

Connecticut Effective 8/1/2021   Federal Effective 7/24/2009

Connecticut Department of Labor Webpage


Connecticut Final Paycheck Law

Fired: The final paycheck is due no later than the business day following the day of discharge.
Quit: The final paycheck is due no later than the next regular payday, either through the regular payment channels or by mail.


Connecticut Direct Deposit Law

Force Direct Deposit:                  



Connecticut Minimum Wage

Minimum Wage $13.00
Minimum Cash Wage(Tipped Employee) $12.65
Minimum Cash Wage(Tipped Bartenders Only) $8.23
Youth Minimum Wage $11.05

Connecticut State Income Tax

Wage Withholding                                                              Wage%

Connecticut Unemployment Insurance

Maximum 2022 Taxable Earnings(Unchanged from 2021) $15,000
Employee 2022 Deduction None
Employer 2022 Tax Rates(Includes 1.4% fund solvency surtax) 1.9 – 6.8%
Standard 2022 New Employer Rate 3.00%